Johnny Lang - Photo by Gary Layda
Johnny Lang - Photo by Gary Layda


Music City Music Council

The Music City Music Council (MC2) is an association of Nashville Music and Business leaders dedicated to heightening the awareness and economic development of Nashville as THE global Music City.  MC2 is currently co-chaired by Mayor Dean and music industry veteran Randy Goodman.

MC2 was formed as a partnership between the Nashville Mayor's Office, the Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce and the Nashville Convention & Visitors Corporation.


2012-2013 Council Members:

Co-Chairs: Mayor Karl Dean and Randy Goodman


David Bohan - President/CEO, Bohan  

Scott Clayton – Senior Partner, CAA, Nashville

Joe Galante – CEO, Joe Ventures

David Ingram - CEO, Ingram Entertainment

Ken Levitan - Managing Partner, Vector Management

Mary Ann McCready – President & Partner, FBMM (past co-chair, MC2)

Ken Paulson - Dean, MTSU College of Mass Communication

Colin Reed - CEO, Ryman Hospitality Properties

Ralph Schulz, President and CEO, Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce

Nancy Shapiro - Senior VP of Member Services, The Recording Academy

Clarence Spalding - CEO, Spalding Entertainment

Butch Spyridon, President and CEO, Nashville Convention and Visitors Corp.

Troy Tomlinson - CEO, SONY/ATV Publishing

Steve Turner – CEO/Principal, Market Street Enterprises

Mike Wells - CEO, Jackson Financial Life Insurance Company

Jason Moon Wilkins - NBN Soundland

Sally Williams - VP of Business & Partnership Development, Opry Entertainment Group